Testimonials


We have over 780 Reviews On Angie’s List That You Can Check Out Directly on Angieslist.com . However, For Your Convenience We have Listed Some Of Our Recent Reviews Below

He arrived on time, was very professional, and completed the work
 Richard & Susan from Des Peres, Mo, 1/4/16


We were thrilled with the work. I have done this yard work for many years, and am somewhat of a perfectionist. Some of the hedges are very tall, and therefore, didn’t think the service would be up to my personal standards, but was hoping for at least an above average job. We got not only that, but the finished job far exceeded my expectations. They had the proper tools and the guys did an outstanding job in a timely manner. We plan to use this company again and I would highly recommend them for similar work.
 Kevin from St. Louis, Mo, 12/28/15


Outstanding! My yard looks great, and I feel very good about the whole experience.
 Roftiel from St. Louis, Mo, 12/25/15


These guys are just absolutely fantastic. They are professional, courteous, and go above and beyond. Their work and cleanup are exemplary.
 Doris from Bourbon, Mo, 12/22/15


The men from Schwartz Brothers trimmed two small bushes and 2 large evergreens. The men were pollite, professional and wasted no time as they went about their duties. All the clippings were gone and the bushes looked great. This is my second encounter with Schwartz Bros. and will surely use them in the future.
 Barbara from Fenton, Mo, 12/03/15


Third year I have used Schwatz Brothers. Everything was excellent. Great job on the yard. They were prompt and cleaned up well. I highly recommend them.
 David from Weldon Spring, Mo, 11/25/15


Removed a large tree close to my house. They did a great job and cleaned up well.
 Ron from Chesterfield, Mo, 11/18/15


I was very pleased with every aspect of our business with the Schwartz Brothers. They were out here exactly when they said they would be and did a great! Our lawn looks so much better than it did. Brandon Schwartz was so kind and responded to all my numerous questions. We have already scheduled them for leaf removal and gutter clean-up. Additionally we have scheduled them for spring and continued maintenance on our lawn. Great company great experience.
 Huck from St. Louis, Mo, 11/15/15


The two man crew was polite and efficient. They worked quickly and checked with me to make sure they were covering all of the lawn. They were 1/2 as expensive as another service I had do the same thing in the spring, and that service only did the front lawn.
 James from Kirkwood, Mo, 11/12/15


Trimmed all our landscaping plants and bushes. Edged all our landscaping edges and replaced all our current mulch in our landscaping. cleared and removed small trees and bushes around my storage shed. They were very professional; and thorough in completing our project. I would use their services again and I am recommending them to my neighbors and friends.
 Duane from Florissant, Mo, 11/03/15


The project was a great success. The front yard landscaping and lawn had grown tired and overgrown. Schwartz Bros had been aerating the lawn, and after having our front walkway replaced, we asked them for a proposal to redo our entire front landscape. Brandon Schwartz was our primary contact, who created a design that we tweaked and adjusted and finally accepted. He was a pleasure to work with, and was very flexible in adjusting some of the details of the landscape design to our liking. We corresponded largely by email, but Brandon walked through the proposals on our property. The crew was hardworking and got the project completed in about four days.
 James from St. Louis, Mo, 11/03/15


Wow. It was excellent. We had severe drainage issues because our neighbors began rerouting their water runoff towards the backs of their properties. My yard borders 2.5 houses behind me and one on each side. My house sits at a lower level so we got all the runoff. I had a detailed three page spec sheet and asked for three bids. The first one never replied (it was supposedly the #1 Angie’s list guy), the third one was $12K higher than Schwartz. My second bid was from Brandon. In the first place, I liked Brandon immediately. He knows what he’s talking about, he’s professional but not in a hurry. And I’m really picky. He got me estimates and we had two walk throughs before I hired him. He sent us to the World Outdoor Emporium to pick out our blocks, bricks, pavers, stone. He gave us pictures, recommendations, ideas. His workers started at 8am and ended at 6pm and worked solid for 10 days. They first ripped out the old stuff. Gutted the back yard, in other words. Once the old stuff was gone and they begin building the retaining wall it was amazing to see it all come together. Every single idea he had and concept for design was perfect for the house. Not too much, not too little. The guy knows what he’s talking about. He answered many of my emails that I sent with questions about the projects, and when I got anxious about something, he always replied and said he would make everything work. And he was right every time. It was the best money we have every spent and took years off the age of the house. I cannot say enough good about Schwartz. It may seem like a lot of money, but the value it added to the house is huge. I would hire him again, will recommend him to everyone, and will also use him for lawn service. Schwartz is fabulous.
 Vicki from Saint Peters, Mo, 10/19/15


Great experience, start to finish. Good communication, the crew arrived right on schedule, and did an excellent job. Overall, we got a great deal and couldn’t be happier.
 Julie from Olivette, Mo, 10/19/15


I wasn’t here when they performed the work, but Brandon from Schwartz Brothers contacted me very promptly to set up the appointment. I have no issues with the work performed and am considering having them do regular yard maintenance.
 Jennifer from Maryland Heights, Mo, 10/15/15


Everything went very well. MY yard has not looked this good for many years.
 Joseph from Fenton, Mo, 10/13/15